Do I have photos for you? Hell no. Because Mr. Scrapple and I ate this in about .5 seconds. This is the best thing I’ve made so far in this experiment and I would make it again and again.

Basic idea: Make a white sauce with onions (so onions, a little oil, then flour and white wine). Meanwhile, puree half an avocado, a good bunch of basil (at least 1/2 cup) and some garlic in the food processor. Combine that shit together with the white sauce, then toss with two servings cooked pasta plus the other half of the avocado, diced, and some tomatoes (we used halved cherries, you do whatever you want because you can). Don’t forget salt and pepper, but that’s really about it. So easy, so good.

We have a tomato-hating friend and I’m trying to think what other flavor combinations would be good. I was thinking diced mango and lime. Something else that combines sweet and acidic…?

Oh yeah and I’m way behind in this little experiment so far, but tonight is Spanish Tortilla with Romesco Sauce and then next week I’ll do two recipes and then bam caught up. Sort of.